KATEK SE IPO and strategic communication

KATEK Group is one of the fastest growing electronics companies in Europe. Its services include hardware and software development, prototyping, manufacturing and related services for high-value electronics.

KATEK SE went public in May 2021. We managed the communications for the IPO on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange (Prime Standard). The project scope includes public relations, social media communication and event communication.

What they got

  • Public Relations
  • Social Media
  • Event

Results

234 M reach

in 3 month

588 publications

in 3 month

+ 136% more followers

in 6 month

  • Building Brand Awareness
  • Thought Leadership
  • Investor relations

On social media, especially on LinkedIn, the community is activated through interactive formats and grows exponentially. Via CEO positioning in LinkedIn live sessions and thought leadership, the relevant topics are strategically occupied for KATEK.

  • Development of CEO statements on overarching economic and political issues
  • 1:1 media briefings
  • Live sessions
  • Content production
  • Event Management of the Festival of Electronics
  • Building a transparent and openly communicating brand
  • Building the community on LinkedIn
  • Presence in the tier 1 media

Handelsblatt

WirtschaftsWoche

Content for Social Media

Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

KATEK live on LinkedIn

IPO Video

CEO Placement in the ntv Podcast

Expert article with facts of the survey

Expert article with facts of the survey

Study of the EMS industry

Together with a market research institute, we surveyed 570 companies and electronics manufacturing service providers (EMS) in Europe about the future of the electronics industry. Topics included opportunities and challenges for the EMS industry over the next 5 years, how to deal with the materials crisis and the associated loss of sales, and the European Chips Act. We formed three topic clusters from the study, which we split into three campaigns to get the maximum effect out of them.

The results were prepared for both the press and social media - with a super response in the trade press and strong engagement in the form of shares and discussions under the article.

KATEK SE Börsengang und strategische Kommunikation

Die KATEK Gruppe ist eines der am schnellsten wachsenden Elektronikunternehmen in Europa. Zu den Leistungen gehören die Hardware- und Software-Entwicklung, Prototyping, Fertigung und damit verbundene Dienstleistungen für High-Value Electronic.

Die KATEK SE ist im Mai 2021 an die Börse gegangen. Wir haben die Kommunikation für den IPO an der Frankfurter Börse (Prime Standard) betreut. Zum Projektumfang gehören Public Relations, Social Media Kommunikation und Event Kommunikation.

Im laufenden Projekt treiben wir die CxO-Positionierung in der Wirtschaftspresse sowie die Expertenpositionierung in Fachmedien voran.

Das steckt drin:

  • Public Relations
  • Social Media
  • Event

Ergebnisse

234 Millionen Reichweite

in 3 Monaten

588 Veröffentlichungen

in 3 Monaten

+ 136% mehr Follower

in 6 Monaten

  • Aufbau der Brand Awareness
  • Thought Leadership
  • Investor Relations

Auf Social Media, insb. auf LinkedIn wird die Community durch interaktive Formate aktiviert und wächst exponentiell. Über CEO-Positioning in LinkedIn-Live-Sessions und Thought Leadership werden die relevanten Themen für die KATEK strategisch besetzt.

  • Entwicklung der CEO-Statements zu übergeordneten wirtschaftlichen und politischen Themen
  • 1:1 Media Briefings
  • Live-Sessions
  • Content Produktion
  • Event Management des Festivals of Electronics
  • Aufbau einer transparenten und stark kommunizierenden Marke
  • Aufbau der Community auf LinkedIn
  • Präsenz in den Leitmedien

Handelsblatt

WirtschaftsWoche

Content für Social Media

Exklusivgeschichte Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

KATEK live auf LinkedIn

IPO Video

CEO Platzierung im ntv Podcast

Fachartikel auf Basis der Studie

Fachartikel auf Basis der Studie

Fachartikel im News-Bereich einer der führenden Branchen-Messen für Elektronik

Fachartikel über die Studie mit Daten der Automobilindustrie

Experteninterview mit KATEK-CEO für das Manager Magazin

Animation für Social Media zum Thema CO2-Reduzierung

Studie über die EMS-Branche

Gemeinsam mit einem Marktforschungsinstitut haben wir 570 Unternehmen und Fertigungsdienstleister für Elektronik (EMS) in Europa über die Zukunft der Elektronikindustrie befragt. Themen waren unter anderem Chancen und Herausforderungen für die EMS-Branche in den nächsten 5 Jahren, der Umgang mit der Materialkrise und die damit verbundenen Umsatzeinbußen sowie der European Chips Act. Wir haben aus der Studie drei Themen-Cluster gebildet, die wir in drei Kampagnen aufteilen, um den maximalen Effekt draus zu ziehen.

Die Ergebnisse wurden sowohl für die Presse als auch für Social Media aufbereitet – mit einer super Resonanz in der Fachpresse und einem starken Engagement in Form von Shares und Diskussionen unter dem Beitrag.